Back to site

Die Stadt Muzikanten

Image of Die Stadt Muzikanten


Die Stadt Muzikanten is Woodpigeon's third full-length album and follow up to the internationally acclaimed Treasury Library Canada. Produced by Arran Fisher, the fifteen tracks on Die Stadt Muzikanten move and contort like a film soundtrack. Lush, grand moments complement Mark’s signature cinematic “pretty-pretty-pop” sound. Songwriter, Mark Andrew of the Hamiltons, breathes a glorious new life into Die Stadt Muzikanten, an album both inspired by a recent stay in Germany and of the comparative lives of his ancestors.

The Boompa release of Die Stadt Muzikanten also includes the 12-song bonus album titled BALLADEER / to all the guys i've loved before. Featuring a duet with Beth Jeans Houghton, BALLADEER is a collection of songs recorded with producers Steve Albini, Howard Bilerman, and Husky Hoskulds.

  1. Die Stadt Muzikanten
  2. Woodpigeon vs. Eagleowl (Strength in Numbers)
  3. Empty-Hall-Sing-Along
  4. Morningside
  5. My Denial In Argyle
  6. Enchantée Janvier
  7. Such A Lucky Girl
  8. Unmissable Grey, Mixed Paint
  9. Duck Duck Goose
  10. Spirehouse
  11. Redbeard
  12. The Street Noise Gives You Away
  13. …And as the Ship Went Down, You’d Never Looked Finer
  14. The Pesky Druthers (Parts 1 & 2)
  15. Our Love is as Tall as the Calgary Tower

Release Date: January 12, 2010

Sold Out